Blog Statistics 2016

Hello everyone, it’s Elsie! Since today is the last day of 2016, I want to share with you how this blog has done this year (all thanks to you guys).

On the 2nd of December, in Shanghai, China, I started this blog out of utter boredom. My first post was very short and cynical. It’s crazy how I’m writing this blog post, a little over a year from then, halfway around the world in McLean, Virginia! Positive reviews from my readers (you!) really inspired me to write more. A special shout-out to manqindi, who consistently supported my blog through its ups and downs. 🙂

2016 was a very eventful year for me—I left my hometown (the beautiful city that I have lived in for 14 years), I started at a new school, I finished writing a novel, I discovered my passion for music, and oh, so much more. Also, I think I learnt to appreciate my education more, which I hope was demonstrated in “Courses I’m Looking Forward To” (the blog post I’m most proud of). When I look back, 2016 was a very good year for me, despite the fact that it may have not been the best year for the world (following the news has been a depressing pastime).

OK, so here are the stats for Elsie01px2019:

Screen Shot 2016-12-31 at 11.47.17 PM.png

I was so surprised that my blog has gotten 1754 entire views this year! A big thank you to everyone who has read, liked, followed, and commented on my blog! 🙂 Next year I hope I get 1895 views (Sherlock reference!). 😀 Did I mention that Sherlock Season 4 is on PBS at 9pm EST tomorrow? Best New Year’s surprise ever! I’m so excited!

Screen Shot 2016-12-31 at 11.19.57 PM.png

Thank you to all of these countries: the United States, China, South Korea, United Kingdom, India, Australia, Hong Kong SAR China, Singapore, Nigeria, the Philippines, Romania, Ireland, Belgium, Nepal, United Arab Emirates, Greece, Canada, Kenya, Thailand, Germany, Turkey, Spain, Portugal, Hungary, Japan, Vietnam, Congo – Kinshasa, Indonesia, Malaysia, France, Estonia, Russia, Zimbabwe, Taiwan, Morocco, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Italy, Argentina, Peru, Qatar, the Netherlands, and New Zealand!

This map just makes me so happy, because it’s absolutely crazy how my words have reached so many people from so many places. It’s a small world, especially with the Internet. These are the moments that I am so happy that the Internet exists, to link all of us closer together. (A moment that I was not happy about the Internet’s existence was last Friday when I had to turn in an assignment online. It’s Winter Break for heaven’s sake! :p)

I really enjoyed sharing snippets of my life with you this year. I sincerely hope 2016 was a great year for all of you, too. I’m going to go count down the minutes/seconds to 2017 now.

20161231_223405 2.jpg^By the way, that’s a paper plate. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Here’s to a great new year to us all! I hope the excitement we have right now for 2017 never wanes.

Blog Statistics 2016

21 thoughts on “Blog Statistics 2016

    1. OMG CANDYYY I miss you so much!
      Thanks for visiting my blog, I’m so honored. 😀 I hope you have a fantabulous 2017, and I can’t wait to see you in the summer! Promise me you’ll be in Shanghai somewhere from June to August!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

